Terminate an account in WHM  Print this Article

This demo assumes you've already logged in to WebHost Manager (WHM).

Let's learn how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account from WHM.

Keep in mind that terminating an account in WHM also permanently deletes it off the server so be very sure you want to do this before proceeding.

1) Click the account functions link.

2) Click the terminate an account link.

For the purposes of this tutorial, we're going to delete a dummy account we created called mynewtestdomain.com

3) Select mynewtestdomain.com

Scroll down.

Remember, clicking the terminate button here is permanent. You will only be able to get this account afterwards, if there is a backup of it on the server, or if you've backed it up yourself somewhere else.

4) Click the terminate button.

That's it! The account has been deleted from WHM and the server.

Now go to the account information menu in the left side panel.

5) Click the list accounts link.

The mynewtestdomain.com account is no longer listed here in the list of accounts.

This is the end of the tutorial. You now know how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account in WHM.

Was this answer helpful?

Also Read

How to create a new hosting account in WHM
This demo assumes you've already logged in to WebHost Manager (WHM). Now let's learn how to...
Checking your server status and information in WHM
This demo assumes you've already logged in to WebHost Manager (WHM). Let's take a look at...
How to login to WebHost Manager
In order to login to WebHost Manager (WHM), you must first have your login details including:...
Becoming familiar with and navigating around in WHM
Ok, let's take a look around. In this center frame there are several icons we can click on....
How to edit or delete hosting packages in WHM
Now let's learn how to edit a pre-existing hosting package. 1) Click packages. 2) Then...